Repurposed Key Jewelry

I have been collecting keys! Keys are just one of those objects that we are drawn to, if you are a pack rat anyway, and you must hold on to it. What are keys signifiPicsArt_09-05-05.28.48cance symbolically speaking?  Keys are symbolic of access to something secret, a symbol of power, and spiritual authority. In Japan they are a symbol of happiness because they unlock the rice pantry. I got this all from my book, The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Symbols, Signs & Dream Interpretation by Mark O’Connell, Raje Airey and Richard Craze. I love reading about this stuff! Anyway I am beginning to use some of my collection to make some pendants. More to come in my shop.2015-08-30 10.59.54

Leave a Reply

